Resuming a Healthy Life!

I woke up this morning feeling very sluggish, and yep, I knew exactly why. I have been eating terribly the past few days weeks, and I am feeling (and seeing) the consequences. Yesterday’s dinner consisted a mixture of fried chicken, fries, mashed potatoes, biscuit, eggs, cheese, Tostito chips, sirarcha sauce (all in one sitting). Dude, I seriously got issues and I need to put a “stop” to this right now. I’m thinking… I’ve been too comfortable lately because there really hasn’t been much to stress about. My boredom turned into baking (endless batches of granola!), which turned to tasting, eating, enjoying eating, and replacing other activities to more cooking and eating. I am all for jolting my taste palate any time, any where.. but this isn’t the best habit. lol ok ok– so maybe this is why I am blogging this morning, because by “writing” this down, maybe I will actually do what I plan to and not fall off the wagon on my track to getting back to being a bit healthier. :p and don’t you all dare ‘pish posh’ me!! *shakes fist.

So anywho, I woke up this morning, dragged my butt to the gym in MDA, did a light workout because  its hard to run a long distance with my dreadful, fat-infused stomache that drags me down. Work out this morning consisted of 7mins warm up on the treadmill and a work out plan (click to view) that consisted of pushups, planks, and dips, with an additional set 30 squats (15 stand stills and 15 alternating).

I am ready to eat my breakfast! Although I was going to wait until 9am to eat, but my tummy is gumbling so I am gonna eat now! suckaaaa x)

Breakfast is a blend of Mott’s blueberry ‘flavored’ (flavored…as most supposed blueberry products now a days do not actual contain these berries! Ain’t that shocking… oh– all the advertisements!) applesauce mixed with Oiko’s 0% plain yogurts with 1/4 cup of quick oats. 😀 nom nom nom, with a cup of green tea ❤

and yes I saved the container for cilantro dip that my coworker brought, its just so cute! It’s made from glass so i can keep re-using it (and microwave it) 😀 ehehehehe. I am going to leave this morning off with a recipe to share you guys that is completely delicioso and savory!!!

Savory, Breakfast, Cheesy

Cheesy Breakfast Quiche:

4 slices bacon
2 links of hot dogs (chopped to small bit size pieces)
4 ounces shredded Mexican blend cheese
2 tablespoons butter, melted
3 eggs, beaten
1/3 cup finely chopped onion (I love onions, but you may add less if you wish)
2 cloves of minced garlic (what can I say, I love strong flavors– just don’t talk to me within 6 inches afterward)
1 teaspoon salt
1/2 cup all-purpose flour
1 1/2 cups milk

Directions

  1. Place bacon in a large, deep skillet. Cook over medium high heat until evenly brown. Drain, crumble and set aside.
  2. Then using the same pan, cook the hot dog pieces and set aside as well.
  3. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C). Lightly grease a 9 inch deep dish pie pan.
  4. Line bottom of pie plate with cheese and crumbled bacon. Combine eggs, butter, onion, salt, flour and milk; whisk together until smooth; pour into pie pan.
  5. Bake in preheated oven for 35 minutes, until set. Serve hot or cold.

You may also modify it by add veggies such as bell peppers, spinach, broccoli, tomatoes.. the options are endless! 🙂 Enjoy! Happy Wednesday!

-Diana C.

Leave a Reply

