Best Foot Forward

I slept at 9:30pm last night 🙂 Like a baby… I had set my alarm at 4:50am so I can clock in a couple miles before work this morning. I need to run more for my first 10k next Saturday. The most I have done is about 5 miles…which took me about 55mins =( No bueno. I am hoping to aim for less than 10mins/mi, 9:59secs will do =) Anywho– I decided to stay in my bed and roll around until 5:50am because I really didn’t want to go to the neighborhood gym all alone this early since they don’t have staff members on site until mid morning. I decided to chill-lax and be safe at home!

Does anyone still write in their diaries at this age? I’ll be 25 (I know…) in three more months. Anywho, that is exactly what I did this morning. It always feels nice to jot down any new revelations that come across my mind. I can see myself flipping through my diary collection when I’m old and reminiscing the good and bad times. Anyway, my new revelation in life is that lately.. I’ve been too focused on the immediate things in life, in other words, I feel like I’ve been shortsighted lately. Looking through food bloggers (hence was the reason why I was motivated to start my blog) and going through recipes on Food Buzz and Food Gawker had made me a bit tooo obsessed with food/gym. It hasn’t gotten out of control yet but I see myself trying to fit in a 90min. hot yoga session post work..where I’m already exhausted being at work all day and I’ve already worked out earlier the same day. So usually, I end up not having enough time to take care of other things..like clean my car (it really needs a deep cleaning), take care of my cat, and mostly– spend quality time catching up with my mom and sister.

So— I am going to do less of stalking food bloggers and less of trying be so physically active. More leisure reading with fiction/nonfiction books and current events, explore local antique shops, farmer’s markets, bowling, trying new food trucks, diy-ing..etc. I guess.. I want to add more spice to my life. 🙂 Of course– most face time with the fambam and less time on the computer/phone. I think that’s a good plan! but before I become less obsessive about these things… check out my new shoes! woot woot

Image Image

The blue Asics actually gave me a really bad blister on my left ankle. I think I just need to break into them and maybe wear higher socks next time (fashion fauz pas!). Plus.. I think it’s also the way I run. I don’t think I run evenly in terms of landing and putting the correct weight on each stride. =[ boo.


Leave a Reply

