Ready For a New Chapter of My Life!

So today will be a busy busy day.. not too totally looking forward to it, but sometimes, you gotta do what you gotta do to get things done. No Procrastinating Queen sash for me today.

This morning I woke up at 3:30 am to take my mom to work, she had to get there early to get some stuff done. I had my morning planned and was going to hit crossfit (trial #2) today but turns out I had the schedule mixed up and the earliest class on Monday was at 9am..not 5am. Instead, I doodled around her office for about an hr or so and got too hungry so I left around 5am. Once I got home I had an asian pastry bread thingy that had scallions and hot dog bits (mmm yummm) and a soy sauce egg my mom made that is WAYYYY too salty. blehhh. I ate it anyway bc I said to myself.. “protein! and don’t be wasteful!”

Then up and go I left my house at 6:30am for a run at the park near by 🙂 It is probably the last good outside run I’ll squeeze in before school starts and who knows, I might not be back here as often as I like.. sigh. I really like running at this park. Running outside really calms be down. It allows me to feel more at peace and I have all the time I need to think and figure things out. I hit a PR and did 6.15 mi. Whoo! It’s always exonerating to have other fellow joggers to come over and give you positive feedback. It really made my day! and it’s still morning time 🙂

PR! 6.15 miles 🙂

Then I went off to Wal-mart attempting to find a cheap bed frame or box for my apartment.  No luck. But I get some carpet deodorizer and house spray. The person that lived before me sure smoked like a chimney! PEE-U! Anyways, my apartment is kinda ghetto but its do-able I guess. One year only. Pfft.

Now I’m munching on something that is more picture worthy for this post.

Greek Yogurt w. fruits, nuts, and a drizzle of honey ❤

Shanna Banana, if you are reading this post. Just fyi– I used the honey from your wedding favors! 🙂 heh.

The rest of the day I am going to head over to Galveston for about 4-5 hrs (including the drive) to clean clean clean! Then I’m suppose to grab tea with my psis Kim. Then relax… study..and meet up with Peter later. See if my day goes accordingly *crosses fingers!*

Until next time,

Diana C  ^_^

Leave a Reply

